“I’ll Believe in Anything” by Wolf Parade

Ten years ago today, Wolf Parade’s incredible debut, Apologies to the Queen Mary, was released. With instant acclaim, Wolf Parade quickly vaulted themselves as one of the luminaries of indie rock as their influence is still greatly felt today (not to mention all members have gone on to form formidable bands in their own right post-hiatus). While still lesser known than other Montreal-based compatriots (i.e. Arcade Fire), Wolf Parade’s monumental debut still holds its own even now ten years later.

Also listen to: “Modern World”, “You Are a Runner and I Am My Father’s Son”, “Dear Sons and Daughters of Hungry Ghosts, “This Heart’s On Fire”, “Soldier’s Grin”, “Cloud Shadow on the Mountain”, “What Did My Lover Say? (It Always Had to go This Way)”

Listen to more Wolf Parade – It’ll Do Your Body Good


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s